Full list of signatories (last updated 25/2/11)

Initial signatories

Al Barrett, Anglican Vicar Parish of Hodge Hill Birmingham

Anthony Reddie, Methodist Preacher & Research Fellow in Black Theology Queens Theological Foundation Birmingham author of 'Black Theology, Slavery & Contemporary Christianity' and editor of Black Theology Journal

Chris Howson, Anglican Minister at Soul Space Bradford and author of 'A Just Church 21st Century Liberation Theology in Action'

Chris Rowland, Dean Ireland Professor of the Exegesis of Holy Scripture, University of Oxford

Chris Shannahan, Methodist Minister & Research Fellow in Urban Theology Birmingham University and author of ' Power to the People: A Theology of Community Organising'

David Torevell, Associate Professor, Department of Theology, Philosophy and Religious Studies, Liverpool Hope University UK

Gary Hall, Methodist Minister & Tutor in Practical Theology Queen's Theological Foundation Birmingham and Co-ordinator Open Horizon anti-trafficking group

Keith Hebden, Anglican Minister St Katherine's Church Matson, Editor A Pinch of Salt Magazine

Lisa Isherwood FRSA, Director of Institute for Theological Partnerships, University of Winchester and executive editor of Feminist Theology journal

Ray Gaston, Anglican & Methodist minister & Inter - Faith tutor & Enabler at Queen's Theological Foundation and Birmingham Methodist District, author of 'A Heart Broken Open - Radical Faith in an Age of Fear'

Simon Barrow, co-director of the religion and society think-tank Ekklesia

Steven Shakespeare, Anglican minister & lecturer in philosophy, Department of Theology, Philosophy and Religious Studies, Liverpool Hope University UK and author of 'Radical Orthodoxy. A Critical Introduction'

Tim Gorringe, Anglican minister, Professor of Theology Exeter University and author of 'The Common Good and the Global Emergency'

Zoe Bennett, Director of Postgraduate Studies in Pastoral Theology at Cambridge Theological Federation and Editor of Practical Theology Journal

Additional signatories

Rev’d Richard Paul Martin, Methodist minister
Fr Nai Adder, Secretary of the Association of Marxist Socialist Priests
Helen Evison
Malcolm Evison
Richard Hall, Methodist minister
Graham Martin - National Council of Coalition of Resistance, in personal capacity
Tim Saunders
Dave Mellows
Angela Raynor
Elaine Russell
Kathy Galloway, practical theologian, writer and activist, minister of the Church of Scotland.
Revd Jeremy Clines Anglican Chaplain University of Sheffield
Bernard Battley
Tim Brooke
Symon Hill, writer and associate director of Ekklesia
Tony Weekes
Canon Peter Challen, Chair, Christian Council for Monetary Justice
Mike Guilfoyle
Jeremy Chadd, Vicar of St Chad’s Sunderland
John Haynes, Methodist Student minister
Rev'd Dr Michael N. Jagessar, Secretary - Racial Justice & Multicultural Ministry, The United Reformed Church
Mike Wheeler
Alyson Peberdy
Tim Jones Anglican priest in charge St. Lawrence & St. Hilda, York
Marion Zebedee, ESD Administrator The Christian Communications, Evangelism and Advocacy Cluster, Methodist Church House
Rev Dr Noel Irwin, Superintendent of Sheffield Methodist Mission, Senior Lecturer at the Urban Theology Unit
Josephine Siedlecka, editor, Independent Catholic News
Rev’d Barbara Calvert (Methodist Minister)
Roy Tindle
Simon Topping, Methodist Minister and member of the Green Cross Co-op, a Christian workers’ co-operative
Jan Waterson
Revd Meg Underdown
Diana Ford
Jill Segger, Quaker, a freelance writer and an Associate Director of the Ekklesia think-tank
Revd David Haslam MBE, author of Race for the Millennium, member of Churches Commission for Racial Justice
Annie Heppenstall, writer on Christian spirituality (books published with Iona's Wild Goose Publications)
Rev. Peter Bates
Emmerson Walgrove, Chairman of Bradford Speakout
The Revd Bruce Thompson, Superintendent Minister, Taunton Deane + South Sedgemoor Methodist Circuit
Carol J. Gonzalez
Revd Iain McDonald, Minister, Southernhay United Reformed Church, Exeter and Co-chair, Exeter Interfaith & Belief Group.
Paul Frost, Unitarian Christian Association
Rev’d Peter MacDonald, Leader of the Iona Community
Sebastian Power, Federation of Young European Greens Co-spokesperson
William Haymes
Malcolm Liles, Rector of Crawley, West Sussex
Jonathan Morgan, Centre for Biblical Studies Department of Theology and Religion University of Exeter
Paul Dominiak, Assistant Curate, Parish of St. Francis of Assisi, Ingleby Barwick
Derek Wright
Richard Baker
Steve Atherton, Justice and Peace Fieldworker, Liverpool Roman Catholic Archdiocese
Revd David Musgrave, Methodist minister
Revd Roger Burne, The Church of the Holy Family, Blackbird Leys, Oxford
Richard Solly
Michael Galbraith, Christ Church, Linnet Lane, Liverpool
Claudine McCreadie
Dr Nicola Slee,  Research Fellow and MA Programme Leader, The Queen's Foundation, Birmingham
Phil Gardner
Sue Richardson
Stuart Masters Quaker and Tutor at Woodbrooke Quaker Study Centre
Chris Wood
Tom Moffatt, minister, Churchof Scotland
Julie Mansfield
Errol Thompson
Rev'd Dr Julie Nelson, Rural Officer, Diocese of Chelmsford
James Clark
Ian Guy, GP and Anglican Minister, Teesside
Margaret Stone
Dr Mike Winter, Leeds
Sheila Furness
Mike Spinney, Wakefield
Adrian Wait, Leicester